How to let non-admin users change Full Picture’s settings

Home » Support » Docs » How to let non-admin users change Full Picture’s settings

Full Picture gives you an option to let non-admin users modify its settings. This way, you can provide your marketing team with access to what they need, without having to give them full access to your site.

Depending on how many users you have on your site, you can do it in 1 of 2 ways.

If you are the only registered user of your site

  1. Add a user (or users) to your website with a non-admin role, e.g. author.
  2. View capabilities that this role has on this page. For example, author has a capability “publish_posts”
  3. Enter this capability in the settings field in Full Picture (General Settings page).

If your site has many registered users

If your site has many users, it is very likely that multiple users on your site have roles with the same capabilities. In such case, it would be silly to give all of them access to Full Picture.

What you need to do instead, is to create a unique user role and add to it a unique capability, that you will later add to Full Picture’s settings.

This is how to do it.

  1. Install a User Role Editor plugin
  2. Use it to create a new user role on your site, e.g. “Marketer”
  3. Create a unique capability for this user role, e.g. “full_picture_access”
  4. Add a new user (or users) to your site and give him/her the new role
  5. Add a “full_picture_access” capability to Full Picture’s settings (General Settings page).