Full Picture offers 2 methods of excluding users from being tracked – one only for logged-in users and the other one for all of them.
You can find both of them in the general settings page.
Both of these methods turn off all tracking provided by the Full Picture, this includes not only web-analytics tools but also conversion optimization tools, session recording tools etc. The only exception is Google Tag Manager that keeps being loaded.
Excluding logged-in users
The most typical way of excluding traffic is to disable tracking for users with specific user roles e.g. editor, author, shop manager, etc. The role of administrator is always excluded from tracking.
For this setting to work, users need to be logged in before they can visit the site.
Excluding specific users
Both, logged-in and logged-out users can be excluded from tracking with a special link provided on the “general settings” page.
Whoever clicks this link will no longer be tracked (now and in the future) on the browser they used to click the link.
You can also send this URL to your employees so that their traffic is also excluded.
When the tracking is turned off an icon will show up in the bottom left screen corner. Clicking it, will reset tracking options.
How NOT to exclude your traffic from tracking
This is not recommended.